itSMF Industry Awards for Excellence in IT Service Management

The annual itSMF Industry Awards for Excellence in IT Service Management recognises and honours innovation and excellence across Australia’s Service Management landscape. Presented at a glamorous gala dinner, the awards attract a broad audience beyond that of the conference itself, and reflect a growing appreciation of the critical role IT Service Management plays in business value creation.

The Awards take into account the particular demands of different industries, budgets, and the diversity of IT implementation programs, and continuously evolve in response to new developments in ITSM and Australian and international standards.

Nominations for the itSMF Awards are accepted from any Australian organisation and are not restricted to itSMF members only. The Awards criteria and judging for each category are clearly defined, with nominations assessed by an impartial panel of judges drawn from experienced itSMF members.

In 2016, the winners of the six Awards will be announced at the Service Management 2016 Conference Gala Dinner on Wednesday 17 August 2016 at the Sofitel Brisbane Central. Not only is the Gala Dinner a much anticipated social event for conference attendees, it is a popular event in its own right, attracting around 400 guests.

Registrations for the Gala Dinner are now open. Conference and Gala Dinner tickets are sold separately. For more information and to register please click here.

Key dates

    16 May 2016
    Award Nominations Open

    Friday 15 July
    Award Nominations Close

    Friday 29 July
    Shortlisted finalists Announced

    Wednesday 17 August
    Awards Dinner & Winners Announced


    Sheryl Kingsley | 03 9879 5466

Why Submit?

The winners of itSMF Industry Awards will receive:

  • An inscribed trophy award presented on-stage at the 2016 Industry Awards Gala Dinner;
  • Two complimentary tickets to the 2016 Industry Awards Gala Dinner for each finalist, as well as a discounted price if you choose to book a table of 10;
  • Certificates of Recognition for up to 20 key team members;
  • Opportunity to display the Award logo on all official company stationery and publications;
  • Opportunity to use the Award winner logo signature in all communications;
  • Vendor Partners who make a significant contribution to the winning project will be recognised by a special itSMF winning partner signature logo;
  • Permanent recognition in all itSMF publications, press releases and social media that list 2016 award winners.
Submissions for the 2016 itSMF Industry Awards are now closed. View the 2016 finalists here!
Click here to check out the 2015 winners, as well as photos and videos from the night!