Conference Committee

/Conference Committee
Conference Committee2018-04-10T10:17:25+00:00

Aprill Allen - National Events Director, itSMF Australia

Aprill-Allen Photo

Globally recognised as the Knowledge Bird, Aprill Allen is a knowledge management consultant, coach, and certified KCS trainer. Her 14 years’ experience in operational IT drives her interest in bringing better knowledge management practices to IT teams and service providers, everywhere. As an angel investor and coach, Aprill advises CEOs of successful startups on how to establish the processes they need to push through the growing pains of scaling their business; and she is passionate about bringing B2B startups and corporate IT influencers closer together. Aprill joined the itSMF Australia board in 2015 and is the current National Events Director.

Bradley Busch - Chair, itSMF Australia

Bradley-Busch Photo

Bradley has been involved with the itSMFA since 2002 and has contributed to the NSW Committee as a committee member, Special Interest Group co-ordinator, and State Branch Chair. Brad has been an active member of the Australian Board since 2010 and became the Chairman in 2016. He is a regular attendee and presenter at Branch Seminars and the itSMF National Conference in Australia. When ITIL V3 was released in 2006, Bradley was one of the industry reviewers of the Service Operation book.

Over the past 21 years Bradley has built a career as a Service Management professional and is currently working as the CISO of a division of an Australian financial institution.

Janet Holling - VIC State Branch Chair, itSMF Australia

Janet Holling Photo

Janet Holling is a service and customer focused professional and Service Management practitioner with over twenty years’ experience across public, private and consulting organisations.

She gets her kicks leading effective teams, driving operational improvements and delighting customers and currently works in the role of Senior Manager, Service Management Office for TAC/Worksafe.

Janet is the Chair of the itSMFA Victorian Branch, a committee member for six years.

Sheryl Kingsley - Manager, National Office, itSMF Australia

Sheryl manages the National office and also assists the eight state and territory Branches with over 40 events including Seminars each year. She has many years experience in Administration & Office Management across numerous industries. Sheryl also maintains the Australian & International websites.

Adam Seeber - ACT State Branch Chair, itSMF Australia

Adam joined ValueFlow as a Principal Consultant after working in technology delivery & execution roles with experience in multiple industries such as government, insurance, finance, non-profit and commercial organisations. With qualifications in technology frameworks (ITIL, ISO20000, DevOps) and business (MBA) as well as practical experience in leading teams and projects, Adam has been a regular speaker at both State and National Conference level for the itSMF since 2013, and found himself on the QLD committee in 2015 before making the move to tropical ACT as State Chair.

Adam is most at home trying to convince Service Management professionals that there is more to life than SLA’s and is passionate about the role that technology management plays in the enterprise. A geek for Lean, DevOps, Agile, IoT and ESM, Adam is married to Samara, with enough children to have caused premature greyness, and a motorcycle big enough to make him feel he’s still cool.

The Association Specialists

The Association Specialists

itSMF Australia has partnered with The Association Specialists for its 21st Annual National Conference in Canberra.

The Association Specialists is a Professional Conference Organiser with over 30 years of experience, delivering more than 20 large scale conferences annually in Australia and overseas. The TAS team is experienced, dynamic and passionate about delivering high quality events with integrity, transparency and excellence at their core.